What timezone does Malaysia use?

Which country has same timezone as Malaysia?

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +8

Country Region Timezone
Brunei countrywide Brunei Darussalam Time (BNT)
China Shanghai China Standard Time (CST)
Hong Kong countrywide Hong Kong Time (HKT)
Indonesia Makassar Central Indonesia Time (CIT)

What is Malaysia GMT time zone?

Malaysia is GMT/UTC + 8h during Standard Time.

Why is Malaysia GMT 8?

“The Sabah and Sarawak times had been chosen because it was appropriate in terms of daylight savings and convenience to all Malaysians,” a parliament motion by Dr Mahathir read. … So, on 1 January 1982, the clocks in peninsular Malaysia were brought forward to match those in East Malaysia (GMT +8:00).

What country is UTC time?

List of time zones by country

Sovereign state No. of time zones Time zone
South Africa 2 UTC+02:00 (South African Standard Time) — main territory of South Africa UTC+03:00 — Prince Edward Islands
Spain 2 UTC±00:00 (WET) — Canary Islands UTC+01:00 (CET) — main territory of Spain
Ukraine 2 UTC+02:00 (EET)
Afghanistan 1 UTC+04:30

Which country is 6 hours behind Malaysia?

Europe is 6 hours behind the center of Malaysia.

For example, compare Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia to Europe with Kuching, Malaysia to Europe.

Is Singapore in GMT?

Singapore Standard Time is eight hours ahead of GMT (GMT +8). … If you look closely, the geographical location of Singapore lies somewhere in the GMT+7 zone.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How much is the salary of a public school teacher in the Philippines?

How many time zones are in Malaysia?

In Malaysia, between East Malaysia and West Malaysia we have two different time zones.

How many hours is Malaysia to USA?

The air travel (bird fly) shortest distance between Malaysia and United States is 15,081 km= 9,371 miles. If you travel with an airplane (which has average speed of 560 miles) from Malaysia to United States, It takes 16.73 hours to arrive.

Inside view of Asia